成分

纳米羟基磷灰石
我们产品的主要成分—纳米羟基磷灰石是牙齿最小的组成部分。在牙膏中加入这种成分可重建珐琅质,使其变得坚固、光滑和闪亮。因为这种成分非常昂贵,所以只有少数高端牙膏使用这种成分,多数这类牙膏的浓度也不如我们的牙膏;使用这种成分可能会降低我们的利润,但没有了它,我们的牙膏就不再一样了。
山梨糖醇
我们采用山梨糖醇,一种在苹果、梨子和桃子中可见的天然化合物。此种物质可让我们的牙膏维持在稳定的状态,保持柔软度,并防止牙膏太早干掉。您可在许多种药品和食品中见到这种成分 — 包括漱口水、大多数的无糖口香糖,以及您附近寿司屋的仿蟹肉。
甘油
我们利用这种如糖浆般的液体保持牙膏的湿润和柔顺感。它也具有天然的甜味,但是不像醣类,它并不会为口腔中造成牙菌斑的细菌提供养分。低脂饼干、糖果和奶制品皆具有这种成分,好莱坞演员甚至将其擦在眼睛四周演苦情戏。
水份
我们使用的水非常纯净,水质经过美国食品药物管理局核准,可使用于管制药品。在我们的配方里,水分帮助我们的牙膏维持湿度和稠度。没有了它,我们会很难挤出牙膏!
二氧化硅
如同大多数牙膏一般,我们的配方中也含有二氧化硅。二氧化硅是最常见的矿物之一,其质地非常坚硬,同时也是白瓷的主要组成元素之一。不同于许多使用粗糙的二氧化硅颗粒作为研磨剂的配方,我们使用微小的颗粒,这意味着这些颗粒将牙齿抛光,而非磨损牙齿,并且赋予牙膏恰好适中的质地。
木糖醇
我们善加利用木糖醇 — 许多常见的蔬菜水果纤维中含有的一种天然甜味剂。不同于一般的糖(蔗糖),木糖醇并不会为造成蛀牙的细菌提供养份,研究显示木糖醇实际上可以帮助消灭口腔中的有害细菌,例如变形链球菌。另外,木糖醇也可在口腔中制造一种绝对清新的口感。
焦磷酸钠
我们利用这种晶体化合物去除唾液中溶解的钙和镁,不然这些物质可能会导致牙石的形成。焦磷酸钠非常安全,可加入各种食物中,包括罐头鲔鱼和蟹肉、布丁和棉花糖等。
甲基椰油酰基牛磺酸钠
我们利用少许的椰子衍生物创造泡沫感,为手动牙刷使用者提高牙膏配方的清洁力,在不使用如 SLS 发泡剂的前提下为使用者带来清新的口感。
云母
我们利用这种天然的矿物为牙膏带来光泽,将牙齿的表面抛光,使其闪闪发光。云母长久以来被用于各式各样的高级化妆品,包括口红和唇蜜。
二氧化钛(钛白粉)
一种耀眼的白色天然矿物,使我们的牙膏白净无瑕,同时让您的牙齿暂时变得更白。此种物质绝对安全,长久以来被用于食物以及化妆品中,作为脱脂牛奶中的染色剂、防晒乳液的主要元素,乃至纹身的颜料。
羧甲基纤维素钠
我们用这种低过敏的植物衍生物赋予牙膏浓稠度和滑软度,凝聚所有的成分。此成分同时也能将牙膏配方的冰点压低,使牙膏较能承受在寒冷气候的运送。同样的化合物质被广泛的用于药品和食品中,包括许多厂牌的冰淇淋和眼药水。
柠檬酸
这种天然的酸性物质为水果(如柠檬)带来酸味,我们在牙膏配方中加入柠檬酸来平衡牙膏的 pH 质。维持口腔的 pH 质是至关重要的,因为口腔过酸可造成牙齿脱矿化,而碱度过高则可造成牙结石的形成。
糖精钠
光是木糖醇并不能控制牙膏配方中高浓度纳米羟基磷灰石带来的一种味道。为了中和这种味道,我们加入了些许的糖精。这种糖精已被安全使用了超过 130 年,它是一种不含可洛里的极甜物质,因此和其甜味剂(例如:糖)不同,它并不会为口腔中的有害细菌提供养分。
香气
我们采用专利配方的纯粹植物精华,赋予牙膏薄荷味,温和的味道能够带给您清新振奋的口感,但也不至于强烈到对您的味觉造成影响。

Our key ingredient, nano-hydroxyapatite is the smallest building block of teeth. Added to toothpaste, it can rebuild enamel and make it strong, smooth and shiny. Because it is very expensive, only a select few high-end toothpastes use it, and many that do do not use as high a concentration as we do. It may lower our profit margins, but without it, our toothpaste wouldn’t be the same.
We use sorbitol, a compound that naturally occurs in apples, pears and peaches, in order to give our toothpaste its characteristic consistency and also to help it to stay soft and avoid it from drying out prematurely. You can find it in a variety of pharmaceutical and food products, including mouthwashes, almost all sugar-free chewing gum and in the surimi crab at your local sushi bar.
We use this syrupy liquid in order to keep our toothpaste moist and give it its smoothness. It is also naturally somewhat sweet, but unlike sugar, does not feed the plaque-causing bacteria in the mouth. It can be found in low-fat cookies, in candies, in dairy products and even in Hollywood, where actors put it around their eyes in order to make it appear as if they are crying.
We use water that is so pure, the United States Food and Drug Administration allows it to be used in regulated pharmaceutical products. In our formula, water helps keep our toothpaste moist and paste-like. Without it, our toothpaste would be pretty hard to squeeze out!
Like most toothpastes, we use silica in our formulation. Silica, one of the most common minerals, is very hard and is one of the principal components of white porcelain. Unlike many other formulations which use coarsely ground silica as an abrasive agent, we use microscopic particles, which means that they polish, rather than abrade teeth, and help to give our toothpaste the right texture.
We make good use of xylitol, a natural sweetener found in the fibers of many common fruits and vegetables. Unlike regular sugar (sucrose), which feeds decay-causing bacteria, xylitol has been shown to actually help kill off harmful oral bacteria, such as streptococcus mutans. As an added bonus, xylitol also helps to create an unmistakably cool, refreshing sensation in the mouth.
Tetrasodium pyrophosphate
We use this crystalline compound in order to help remove some of the calcium and magnesium dissolved in saliva which could otherwise lead to tartar formation. Tetrasodium pyrophosphate is so safe that it is used in a variety of foods like canned tuna and crab, pudding and marshmallows.
Sodium methyl cocoyl taurate
We use a tiny dash of this mild coconut-derived ingredient in order to create a touch of foaminess, to help improve the cleaning action of our formula even for manual toothbrush users and to help give our formula the mouthfeel people associate with cleanliness without resorting to the use of agents like SLS.
We use this naturally-occurring mineral in order to give our toothpaste a lustrous appearance and to polish the surfaces of the teeth to a high gloss. Mica has a long tradition of use in a variety of high-end cosmetics, including lipstick and lip gloss.
Titanium dioxide
A naturally occurring mineral that is dazzlingly white, used to make our toothpaste as white as it can be and also temporarily help to make your teeth appear whiter. Perfectly safe, it has a long history of use in food, cosmetics, as a colorant in skim milk, a principal sunblock ingredient and even as a tattoo pigment.
Sodium carboxymethylcellulose
We use this hypoallergenic plant-derived ingredient in order to give our toothpaste its characteristic thickness, smoothness and to help keep the ingredients from separating out. It also helps to keep the freezing point of our formula depressed, so that it is better able to withstand shipping through cold climates. This same compound is used in a wide variety of pharmaceutical products and foods, including many brands of ice cream and eye drops.
Citric acid
This naturally-occurring acid, which gives fruits like lemons their characteristic tartness, is used in our formula to help keep its pH balanced. Achieving a balanced pH in the mouth is critical, as excess acitity in the mouth can lead to tooth demineralization, while excess alkalinity can lead to calculus formation.
Sodium Saccharin
In order to counteract an aspect of the flavor coming from the high concentration of nano-hydroxyapatite in our formula that xylitol alone cannot control, we use a tiny dash of this sweetener. Saccharin has been safely used for more than 130 years as a substance that is extremely sweet without any calories, so that, unlike other sweeteners like sugar, it doesn’t provide food for the harmful bacteria in the mouth.
We use a proprietary blend of pure botanical extracts in order to give our toothpaste a minty flavor that is mild enough to be refreshing, but not so strong as to affect your sense of taste.