使用说明书

非常感谢

Goldspire 有限公司很高兴得知您决定为您的牙齿和牙龈“改头换面”,并且在您每天的牙齿清洁程序中加入超声波洁牙。不过,您口腔中的细菌可能高兴不起来了。

 

东京医科齿科大学在1999年的一项研究显示(详见外盒),Ultima® 牙刷具疗效的 1.6MHz 超声波频率能破坏细菌链,甚至对坏菌的细胞膜造成影响。Ultima® 牙刷和 MEGASONEX® 牙刷效果之间的关联性还有待证实。值得注意的是,这所有的过程都是在距离刷毛表现仅 5mm 之间的区域发生的。但是这种超声波是完全安全的,并且自1993年起就被美国食品和药物管理局核准。事实上,医生利用相同或类似的频率来治疗骨折。因此,这个频率被称之为“治疗频率”。

 

大多数的牙医师推荐软刷毛,因为它不会磨损牙齿的珐琅质和伤害牙龈。您会注意到,MEGASONEX® 牙刷是非常轻柔的。效果佳,却又不具侵蚀性。事实上,牙刷扫刷的速度比目前市场上的其他的牙刷还慢了几乎两倍以上。我们认为在未来的某一天,所有的牙刷都会采用这种科技。

 

与此同时,Goldspire Group 的全体员工希望您能够享受MEGASONEX® 牙刷带给您的崭新刷牙体验,注意到您口腔卫生的显著提升,并且开始听到您的牙科医师对您的赞美。

 

Goldspire Group Ltd

 

⚠ 注意事项 ⚠

在使用前请仔细地阅读以下说明。在使用本产品或其他电器时,请遵循基本的安全注意事项。

触电危险

就如同使用其他电器一样,为了降低触电的风险:

  • 请勿将充电器或变压器丢入或者放置在水或其他液体中。
  • 请勿将充电器或变压器存放在容易滑落或者被拉下水的地方,例如靠近浴缸、水槽、或者其他液体的地方。
    • 如果发生这种情况,请勿伸手触碰充电器。请立刻拔掉电源插头。之后请勿立即使用充电器。再次使用前,请先将充电器或变压器放置几天,等其完全自然风干后再使用。

警告

为了降低灼伤、触电,以及火灾或受伤的风险:

  • 当儿童或残障人士在使用本产品时须予以密切监督和指导。如果您不能正确的使用本产品,请停止使用。
  • 本产品只能使用于下述的特定用途。请勿使用非厂商推荐的接头。
  • 如产品有损坏 (包括牙刷充电器、牙刷握把或刷头等) ,或者部分零件松动或损坏,请勿使用本产品。本产品并不包含用户可维修的零件。您无法自行替换产品的电源线。如果电源线损坏,请将其丢弃并更换整套变压器。
  • 请确保电源线远离加热表面。如果变压器的电源线或插头损坏,请务必不要使用变压器。
  • 如电源线损坏,则必须请厂商、服务代表或者其他专业人员替换,以避免造成危害。
  • 在清洁变压器前请拔掉插头,并且在重新将插头插入插座前确定变压器是干燥的。请勿将充电器或变压器完全置入水中清洁。

医疗警告

  • 如果您最近刚做完口腔或牙龈手术,在使用本产品前请咨询您的牙科专业医师。
  • 如果您在使用本产品时出现大量出血的情况,或者使用一周后仍会少量出血,请和您的牙科专业医师联系。
  • 如果您有关于使用起搏器或者其他植入装置方面的问题, 请在使用本产品前咨询您的医师或者植入装置厂商。MEGASONEX® 牙刷经过测试并符合电磁干扰的安全标准。
  • 如果刷头破裂或者刷毛弯曲,请勿使用本产品。损坏的刷毛可能会在刷牙时断裂。
  • 本产品是专为清洁牙齿所设计的口腔保健产品。请勿用于其他用途。
  • 本产品不建议由有身体、感官或精神障碍的人士或缺乏使用经验和相关知识的人士使用,除非负责照护其安全的人士给予其产品使用的监督或指导。本产品尚未经怀孕者、糖尿病患者或口腔癌患者测试,因此这些人士不应使用本产品。
  • 请看好儿童,确保他们不会把本产品用于玩耍。

指定用途

MEGASONEX® 牙刷专为您的日常居家使用所设计,您可自行选择牙膏,就如同使用任何其他手动或电动牙刷一般。有牙冠、植牙、牙齿贴片以及牙齿重建或补牙的使用者可轻松地使用本产品。本产品的默认用途是遏阻牙龈炎和牙菌斑的形成,这些症状常造成牙龈出血和萎缩、结石和龋齿 (蛀牙)。请注意,MEGASONEX® 牙刷采用的是具疗效的超声波,而非移动电话或者金属探测器所使用的电磁辐射。

请保存下列说明

牙刷充电

MEGASONEX® 牙刷在第一次使用前应充电 18 小时。不会有充电过头的情形发生,因为电池一旦充完之后就不会接受充电。充电完毕后,充电座会自动进入待机模式以节省电源。将牙刷从充电座上取下再放回可能会重新启动充电机制。

连接变压器和充电座

电源线和充电座的接合方式仅有一种。

为您的牙刷充电

将电源线插入充电座,并将变压器插入电源插座。当您将牙刷握把放置在充电座上时,握把上的充电显示灯在充电时会闪红灯。当牙刷充完电之后,闪烁的红灯会转变为稳定的白灯。

 

充完电的新电池可使用约 28 次 (每次三分钟),或者两个星期。

 

变压器的设计支持 100-240V 的电压和 50-60Hz 的频率,方便您在海外使用。您只需一个合适的转接插头即可使用。

 

您也可把充电器当成台面上的牙刷座使用。您只需拔掉电源线并将牙刷放置在充电座上即可。

 

注: 为达到最佳充电效果,请勿将充电座放置在金属表面。

装上/取下刷头

取下刷头

握住牙刷柄的中间部分。将牙刷颈上的锁头图像往凸起的箭头方向转动。轻轻的将刷头从牙刷柄上取下。

装上刷头

将牙刷颈上凸起的锁头图像往凸起的箭头方向转动。将刷头置于刷柄上的轴心上方,使其对齐。将刷头套入轴心,直到锁环固定在刷柄上。将牙刷颈上的锁头图像往凸起箭头的反方向转动。

刷牙方法

为达到最佳效果,您应将 MEGASONEX® 牙刷充完电。请遵循下列的简单步骤以达到最佳的刷牙成效:

  1. 将刷毛在流动的水下沾湿,并将牙膏挤在刷头上。为确保彻底清洁口腔的每个角落,请将您的口腔在心中划分为六个区域。
  2. 将刷毛置于下牙床的后方,使其以倾斜的角度接触牙龈线,并将牙刷开关打开。轻握牙刷握把。以画小圆圈的方式移动牙刷,让刷毛和流动的液体得以穿透每颗牙之间的牙缝。轻轻的移动牙刷,覆盖所有牙齿的表面,从牙齿的颊侧面 (脸颊内侧) 到咬合面 (以后方牙齿为例),一直到舌侧面。在每颗牙上停留几秒钟,然后将刷毛移至下一颗牙齿上。
  3. 30秒后,牙刷会提醒您移至下个区域。持续同样的动作 3 分钟 (口腔内共 6 个区域,在每个区域停留 30 秒,包括上下颚的各 3 个区域),在这期间,您能刷到上下牙床的每颗牙齿。请让牙刷进行所有的洁工作。请勿施加太多压力或者用手动的方式用刷毛磨擦牙齿。尽量让流动的液体围绕在刷毛的周围。多花点时间让刷毛深入牙周袋,清洁堆积在牙龈线下方的牙菌斑。请您的牙医协助您,帮您找出这些区域。

牙齿美白

由于牙齿是多孔的,吸烟、喝红茶或咖啡、或者吃色素含量高的食物如黑莓、芥末等 (任何可能将白棉染色的物质) 都可能造成牙齿色素沉淀。MEGASONEX® 牙刷可帮助您清除大部分刚形成的表面色斑,但长期累积的色斑可能需要口腔卫生专家或者牙科医师的专业技术才能清除。

 

去除色斑一定能让您的牙齿更加闪亮。然而,如果您想让您的牙齿不仅闪亮,而且更加洁白,我们建议您请您的牙医帮您做专业的牙齿美白。一个美丽、健康、灿烂洁白的笑容是人人都欣赏的。

补牙、牙冠、牙套、贴片和植牙

MEGASONEX® 牙刷适用于有牙齿重建 (补牙) 、牙冠、牙套、贴片、和植牙的使用者,使用绝对安全。

刷头的选择和更换

几乎所有牙科医师都认为使用硬刷毛的牙刷可能会破坏牙齿珐琅质并且刺激牙龈,因而导致牙龈萎缩。因此,他们推荐质地轻柔的牙刷。超声波是极其轻柔的… 轻柔的程度让您几乎感觉不到波动。然而,这样的功效可能会被质地硬的刷毛抵销掉。因此,我们提供您两种刷头选择: 极柔软和中等柔软。

 

依个人使用习惯而定,我们的刷头的设计在一般使用的情况下其刷毛形状和功效可维持大约三个月。为达到最佳效果,请避免将刷毛在牙齿表面按得太用力,以致刷毛弯曲。让美格晶体 (Megacrystal™) 产生的超声波为您做清洁的工作。您的珐琅质和牙龈会对您感激不尽。而且这样一来,您就不用那么频繁的更换刷头了。

牙刷震动速度选择

MEGASONEX® 牙刷的设计,是在牙刷处于开机的状态时发射超声波 (请见开/关按钮上方的蓝色显示灯)。然而,有些人喜欢较强烈的刷毛震动,而有些人喜欢较轻柔的震动。MEGASONEX® 牙刷提供您三种选择: 一般轻柔的速度 (大约每分钟 18,000 次震动),超轻柔的速度 (大约每分钟 9,000 次震动),或者零速度 — 此选项是专为需要手动洁牙的使用者所设计,但仍具超声波的功效。

 

当您按下“开/关”按钮打开 MEGASONEX® 牙刷开关时,牙刷内的微电脑会自动选择每分钟 18,000 次震动的速度。如果您想选择慢一点的的速度,请先将牙刷的开关关掉,然后再按“开/关”按钮两次重新启动,两次之间间隔约半秒钟。若您想选择零速度的选项,请先将牙刷开关关掉,然后按“开/关”按钮三次 (每次之间间隔约半秒)。此时,蓝色的超声波显示灯是亮的,但刷毛并没有明显的震动。

清理和维护

MEGASONEX® 牙刷是一个完全不需维护的装置,这意味着您不需要上油、更换零件 (当然除了刷头以外) 或者做任何特别的维护步骤。然而,使用久了之后牙刷可能会有脏污,所以我们建议您取下刷头,然后用一条沾了肥皂水的湿布清洁牙刷柄。用一条干净的湿布清除残留的肥皂。您每周至少需实行此清洁步骤一次。

 

虽然本产品所有的零件都经过工厂密封以防止水渗透,将本产品浸泡在水中仍然不妥。请定期清洁充电座。首先,拔除变压器的电源线,然后用一条湿布清洁充电座。小心不要将充电座浸泡在水中。让充电器完全风干。

 

在您每次清洁完牙齿后,建议您将刷头在干净的冷水下冲洗、甩掉多余的水分并且让牙刷柄和刷毛风干。霉菌容易在湿热的环境孳生(例如任何使用过的刷头内部)。别让它有滋生的机会!

规格

牙刷操作频率

  • 超声波频率
    • 大约 1.6 兆赫(MHz)
    • 大约 9,600 万次波动/每分钟
    • 大约 1.92 亿次震荡/每分钟
  • 音波频率
    • 大约 150/75/0 Hertz
    • 18,000/9,000/0次震动/每分钟

 

电池

    • 4.8V NiMH(镍氢)
    • 250mA
  • 每次充电可使用时间(新)
    • 每次充电后最长可使用28次(每次三分钟)(约两星期)

 

充电机制

  • 型号
    • AP-1200420U02-F
  • 变压器(插墙式)输入
    • 100–240V AC
    • 50–60Hz
    • 200mA
  • 底座输出
    • 12V DC
    • 420mA

 

充电座

  • 型号
    • M8 Base
  • 输入
    • 12V DC
    • 420mA

回收

在选择这支牙刷的电池时,我们考虑到电池对环境的影响。因为高质量的NiMH (镍氢) 电池可使用多年,您不需取出电池,并且可以依照您的地方废电器法令丢弃整支牙刷。本产品的电池设计并非可更换式的电池,因为只有在有工厂配备的环境才能修复牙刷的防水密封设计。

保修信息

有限保修

Goldspire Group Ltd. 保证本产品并无任何原料或制造质量上的缺陷,保修期限为自购买日期起一至两年内(依当地法规而定)。在产品故障的罕见情况下,请您使用以下的联系信息发送电子邮件给我们,索取您购买本产品的国家维修服务相关信息。请在电子邮件主题注明“MEGASONEX® 保修支持”。

治疗的限制

Goldspire 集团有限公司,或其任何代理商、附属公司或子公司在任何情况下均不对任何因违反保证书、违反合同、疏忽、侵权行为或任何其他法律理论而造成的特别损害、附带性损害或衍生性损害承担责任。这些损害包括,但不限于,使用上的疏失;包括但不限于牙科医师和口腔保健专业人员的第三方的索赔包括,以及任何替代设备或服务费用。

 

MEGASONEX® 是 Goldspire Group Ltd.在某些特定国家的注册商标。Ultima® 是 Salton 公司和朝日医理科株式会社的注册商标。Goldspire Group Inc. 和 Salton 公司或者朝日医理科株式会社没有任何关联。

Owners’ Manual

Thank You

We at Goldspire are delighted to know that you have decided to change the way you look after your teeth and gums and will now add ultrasound as part of your daily tooth cleaning routine. Unfortunately, the bacteria in your mouth won’t be so delighted.

 

A 1999 study by Tokyo Medical and Dental University demonstrated (see details on the box) that the therapeutic frequency of 1.6MHz used by the Ultima® toothbrush tears up bacterial chains and even affects the bad bacteria’s cell membrane. Correlation between the Ultima® toothbrush and the MEGASONEX® toothbrush is yet to be determined. Remarkably, all of this happens at a distance of 5mm from the bristle surface. Yet, this ultrasound is completely safe and approved by the FDA for daily home use since 1993. As a matter of fact, medical doctors use the same or similar frequency in treating broken bones. This is why it is called a therapeutic frequency.

 

Most dentists recommend soft toothbrushes so as not to scratch your tooth’s enamel and hurt your gums. You will notice that the MEGASONEX® toothbrush is extremely gentle. It doesn’t have to be aggressive in order to be effective. As a matter of fact, the sweeping motion is almost two times or more slower than other toothbrushes on today’s market. We think that someday all toothbrushes will use this technology.

 

In the meantime, all of us at Goldspire Group hope that you will enjoy your new MEGASONEX® toothbrush, see dramatic differences in your oral hygiene and will start getting compliments from your dental professionals.

 

Goldspire Group Ltd

 

⚠ Safeguards ⚠

Please read the following instructions carefully before use. Basic safety precautions should be followed when using this or any other electrical device.

Electrical dangers

As with any electrical device, to reduce the risk of electrocution:

  • Do not place or drop any part of this charger or converter mechanism into water or any liquid.
  • Do not store the charger or converter where it could fall or be pulled into water such as into the tub, sink or other liquid.
    • If this were to happen, DO NOT reach for the charger. Unplug immediately. Do not use immediately thereafter. Allow several days for the charger or converter to dry thoroughly before attempting to use again.

Warnings

To reduce the risk of burns, electrocution, fire or injury:

  • Close supervision is necessary when this product is used by or on children or the disabled. Discontinue use if you are unable to handle this product properly.
  • Use this product only for its intended use as described below. Do not use attachments other than those recommended by the manufacturer.
  • Do not use the toothbrush charger, handle or brush head if damaged or if there are any loose or damaged components. This product contains no serviceable parts. The electrical cord of this appliance cannot be replaced. If the cord is damaged, discard and replace entire converter assembly.
  • Keep the cord away from heated surfaces. Never operate the converter if it has a damaged cord or plug.
  • If the cord is damaged, it must be replaced by the manufacturer, its service agent or similarly qualified persons in order to avoid a hazard.
  • Unplug the converter before cleaning and make sure it is dry before plugging it back into an electrical outlet. Do not fully immerse the charger or converter in water to clean.

Medical warnings

  • Consult your dental professional before using this product if you have recently had oral or gum surgery.
  • Contact your dental professional if excessive bleeding occurs while using this product or minor bleeding continues to occur after one week of use.
  • If you have questions concerning usage with a pacemaker or other implanted device, consult your physician or the implanted device manufacturer prior to use. The MEGASONEX® toothbrush has been tested and is compliant with safety standards for electromagnetic interference.
  • Do not use if the brush head has been crushed or the bristles are bent. Damaged bristles could break off while brushing.
  • This is an oral care product designed for cleaning teeth. Do not use for other purposes.
  • This appliance is not intended for use by persons with reduced physical, sensory or mental capabilities, or lack of experience and knowledge, unless they have been given supervision or instruction concerning use of the appliance by a person responsible for their safety. It has not been tested on, and therefore should not be used on: pregnant patients, diabetic patients or patients with oral cancer.
  • Children should be supervised to ensure that they do not play with the appliance.

Intended use

The MEGASONEX® toothbrush is designed for daily home use with a toothpaste of your choice, as you would with any manual or electric toothbrush. It can easily be used by individuals with crowns, implants, veneers and restorations or fillings and is intended to be used to fight gingivitis and plaque formation which often lead to gum bleeding and recession, calculus and caries (cavities). Note that the MEGASONEX® toothbrush operates on therapeutic ultrasound, not electromagnetic radiation such as that used by mobile phones or metal detectors.

SAVE THESE INSTRUCTIONS

Charging your toothbrush

The MEGASONEX® toothbrush should be charged for 18 hours prior to your first use. It cannot be overcharged since the battery will stop accepting a charge when full. At that point, the base charger will automatically go into a standby mode in order to save electricity. Taking the brush in and out of the charger base may reactivate the charging mechanism.

Connecting the voltage converter to the base charger

When connecting the cord to the base charger, there is only one way that it will fit in.

To charge your toothbrush

Plug the cord into the base charger and the converter into an electrical outlet. When you place the handle of the brush into the base charger, the power indicator light on the handle will start to pulse red when the battery is charging. The pulsing red light will turn solid white when it is fully charged.

 

A full charge on a new battery should last for approximately 28 three-minute applications or two weeks of use.

 

The converter is designed to accept 100-240V and 50-60Hz power for your convenience while traveling overseas. An appropriate adapter plug is all that is required.

 

Your charger can also be used to hold your toothbrush on the countertop without the cord. Just unplug the cord and place the brush into the base charger.

 

Note: For optimal charging efficacy, do not place the base charger on a metallic surface.

Taking brush heads on and off

To remove your brush head

Grasp the middle section of the brush handle. Twist the lock on the neck of the brush in the direction of the arrow embossed on it. Slide the brush head off the wand gently.

To attach your brush head

Twist the lock embossed on the neck of the brush head in the direction of the arrow embossed on it. Align the brush head above the wand on the brush handle. Slide the brush head over the wand until the locking ring rests on the brush handle. Twist the lock on the neck of the brush opposite to the direction of the arrow embossed on it.

Brushing instructions

For optimal performance, your MEGASONEX® toothbrush should be fully charged. Follow these simple steps to maximize the effectiveness of your brushing:

  1. Wet the bristles under running water and place toothpaste on the brush head. To ensure an even and thorough brushing, mentally divide your mouth into six sections.
  2. Position the bristles in the back section of your bottom teeth angled into the gumline and turn the brush on. Hold the toothbrush handle with a light grip. Move the brush in a small circular motion so the bristles and fluid penetrate between each tooth. Gently move the brush covering all surfaces of each tooth starting from the buccal (cheek) side, then the occlusal (biting) side (in the case of the back teeth), and then the lingual (tongue) side. Spend a few seconds on each tooth and then move the brush to the next tooth.
  3. After 30 seconds you will be prompted to move to the next section. Continue for a total of 3 minutes (30 seconds per each of the 6 sections of the mouth, i.e. 3 sections on the upper jaw and 3 on the lower) during which time you have covered all the teeth, both upper and lower ones. Let the brush do all the work. Do not press too hard or scrub. Try to keep as much fluid around the bristles as possible. Spend extra time working the bristles into the periodontal pockets where plaque collects below the gumline. Ask your dental professional for help in identifying these areas.

Teeth whitening

Since teeth are porous, activities like smoking, drinking black tea or coffee and eating highly pigmented foods like blackberries, mustard and others (anything that can stain white cotton) can stain your teeth. The MEGASONEX® toothbrush will help to remove most fresh surface stains, however years of neglect may require the work of a dental hygienist or dentist.

 

Removal of stains will definitely brighten your teeth. However, if you want to make your teeth not only brighter but also whiter, we recommend you visit your dentist and have your teeth professionally whitened. A beautiful, healthy white smile is something that is appreciated everywhere in the world.

Use on dental work

The MEGASONEX® toothbrush is completely safe to use on dental restorations (fillings), crowns, braces, veneers and implants.

Selection and replacement of brush heads

Nearly all dentists now agree that brushing with a hard bristled toothbrush can damage tooth enamel and irritate the gums, which can lead to gum recession. This is why they recommend gentle toothbrushes. Ultrasound is extremely gentle… so gentle that it is almost impossible to feel its action. However, hard bristles can negate this beneficial effect. This is why we offer you a choice of two different kinds of brush heads: Soft and Medium.

 

Our brush heads are designed to maintain their shape and effectiveness for approximately three months of regular use, depending on personal habits. For maximum effectiveness, avoid pressing too hard on the tooth surface to the point where the bristles bend. Let the ultrasound from the Megacrystal™ do your dirty work. Your enamel and gums will thank you. And, this way, you won’t have to replace brush heads as often.

Toothbrush speed selection

The MEGASONEX® toothbrush is designed to give off ultrasound whenever the brush is on. (See the blue indicator light above the on/off button). However, some people prefer a more aggressive bristle movement and others less. With the MEGASONEX® toothbrush you have three choices: regular gentle speed (approximately 18,000 movements per minute), extra gentle speed (approximately 9,000 movements per minute) or zero speed. This option is for patients with conditions that require manual cleaning, but with the benefit of ultrasound.

 

When you first turn on your MEGASONEX® toothbrush by pressing the “On/Off” button, the mini-computer inside the toothbrush selects the speed of 18,000 movements per minute by default. Should you wish to select the slower speed, first turn off the brush, then turn it back on by pressing the “On/Off” button two times, about a half second apart. Should you wish to select the zero speed option, first turn off the brush, then press the “On/Off” button three times (about a half second apart each time you press). Now the blue ultrasound light will be on but there will be no noticeable brush movements.

Cleaning and maintenance

The MEGASONEX® toothbrush is a maintenance-free device, which means that you don’t have to oil it, change parts (except for the brush head, of course) or do anything special to it. However, with use it will probably get dirty, so we recommend that you remove the brush head and clean the body of the brush with a wet soapy cloth. Remove the soap residue with a clean wet cloth. This procedure should be done at least weekly.

 

It is not a good idea to immerse the product under water, even though the parts have been factory sealed to prevent water penetration. Periodically clean the base charger by first disconnecting the electrical converter and then cleaning with a wet cloth. Be careful not to saturate or immerse the base charger into water. Let completely dry.

 

Each time after you finish cleaning your teeth, it is a good idea to rinse your brush head in cold clean water, to shake off excess moisture and to dry the bristles and brush handle. Mold thrives in warm humid conditions such as the inside of any brush head after use. Don’t give it a chance to grow!

Specifications

Toothbrush operating frequencies

  • Ultrasonic frequency
    • Approximately 1.6 Megahertz
    • Approximately 96 million pulsations/minute
    • Approximately 192 million movements/minute
  • Sonic frequency
    • Approximately 150/75/0 Hertz
    • Approximately 18,000/9,000/0 movements/minute

 

Battery

    • 4.8V NiMH (Nickel Metal Hydride)
    • 250mA
  • Uses per charge (new)
    • Up to 28 three minute applications (roughly two weeks) per charge

 

Charging mechanism

  • Model
    • AP-1200420U02-F
  • Electrical converter (wall plug) input
    • 100–240V AC
    • 50–60Hz
    • 200mA
  • Output to base
    • 12V DC
    • 420mA

 

Base charger

  • Model
    • M8 Base
  • Input
    • 12V DC
    • 420mA

Recycling

The choice of batteries for this toothbrush has been made with the environment in mind. Since it is a high quality NiMH battery that should serve for many years, it does not have to be removed and the entire brush can be disposed per your local regulations for electrical devices. The battery is not designed to be replaced since restoring the waterproof seal on the brush can only be done in a factory environment.

Warranty information

Limited warranty

Goldspire Group Ltd. warrants this appliance to be free of defects in material and workmanship for a period of one or two years from the date of original purchase, depending on local regulations. In the rare case of product malfunction, kindly email us for instruction on how to handle servicing in the country where you purchased it by using the contact form here. Please indicate “MEGASONEX® Warranty Support” in the title section of your email.

Limitation of remedies

In no event shall Goldspire Group Ltd. or any of its distributors, affiliated or subsidiary companies be liable for any special, incidental or consequential damages based upon breach of warranty, breach of contract, negligence, tort or any other legal theory. Such damages include, without limitation, loss of use; the claims of third parties including, but without limitation, dentists and dental hygienists and cost of any substitute equipment or services.

 

MEGASONEX® is a registered trademark of Goldspire Group Ltd. in select countries. Ultima® is a registered trademark of Salton Inc. and Asahi Irika Co. Ltd. Goldspire Group Ltd. and Salton Inc. or Asahi Irika Co. Ltd. are not related in any way.