科学根据

舌头清洁的科学

Clean_Tongue

干净的舌头

Bacteria-coated tongue

细菌覆盖的舌头

人类的舌喉上覆盖着微小的突起组织,被称之为乳突组织。虽然有几种不同类型的乳突组织,这些组织大多含有无数的味蕾簇。

 

这些微小乳突组织之间的缝隙是滋生细菌的好地方,因为此处温暖潮湿,并且有固定的食物供给,通常也不会受到任何阻扰。厌氧菌往往是疾病和口臭的来源,危害性强,但一接触到空气就会死亡。这些有害的细菌藏匿在乳突组织之间,表面覆盖了一层由死细胞和食物残渣组成的生物膜,经过繁殖后可进入人类的循环系统,传播至心脏、大脑、和肾脏等器官。

 

如需维持口腔健康就必须去除这些细菌。每天清洁舌头可从两个方面有效帮助您清除舌头上的细菌。可以预期的是,刮舌头的动作能够将许多细菌从舌头表面刮除。另外,刮舌头能让空气渗透到乳突组织间的空隙。由于这些有害的细菌是厌氧菌的缘故,空气中的氧气能够帮助杀死残留的细菌。

 

虽然刮舌头绝对是健康安全的,但就和大多数的卫生习惯一样,若方法不对,可能带来的伤害将大于益处。目前,专业健康医疗人员普遍认同刮舌头力道过猛可能造成舌头的创伤,包括对乳突组织的刺激。这可能会影响味觉,甚至导致出血,因而让厌氧菌立刻透过循环系统进入我们的器官。MEGASONEX® 清洁舌头的关键在于轻柔的刮除动作加上超声波的功效,以及最小振幅的震动,进而去除细菌,同时让空气渗透到乳突组织之间的空隙。

Science

Tongue Cleaning Science

Clean_Tongue

Clean tongue

Bacteria-coated tongue

Bacteria-coated tongue

The human tongue is covered with tiny projections called papillae. While there are several different types of papillae, most of these contain clusters filled with numerous microscopic taste buds.

 

The area in between these tiny papillae is an excellent breeding ground for bacteria, since it is moist and warm, with a regular supply of food and usually nothing to disturb it. Anaerobic bacteria, often the source of disease and bad breath, are especially dangerous, but die when exposed to oxygen in the air. Hidden deep in between the papillae, covered with biofilm made up of dead cells and remnants of food, these harmful bacteria multiply and can enter the human circulatory system, carrying them to organs such as the heart, brain and kidneys.

 

Getting rid of these bacteria is vital to maintaining good oral health. Daily tongue scraping can help to rid the tongue of these bacteria in two ways. As can be expected, the scraping action physically pulls many of the bacteria off of the surface of the tongue. In addition, tongue scraping allows air to penetrate the interpapillary spaces. Since these harmful bacteria are anaerobic bacteria, the oxygen present in the air is able to help to kill what is left of them.

 

While tongue scraping is definitely a healthy activity, like most hygiene practices, when done incorrectly, it can cause more harm than good. It is now commonly understood by health professionals that scraping the tongue too hard may result in trauma to the tongue, including irritation of the papillae. This may affect taste and even cause bleeding, giving anaerobic bacteria immediate access through the circulatory system to our organs. The key in the MEGASONEX® method of tongue cleaning is gentle scraping with the benefits of ultrasound and minimal amplitude vibration, which removes bacteria and allows aeration of this interpapillar space.